counter for wordpress
‘Not worth the pieces’ / Sophie Madeleine.

o

‘Not worth the pieces’ / Sophie Madeleine.

There’s a place on your neck that I covet
over which there are wars won and lost.
And the smile on your face how I love it.
Oh I treasure almost everything you’ve got.

Hay un sitio en tu cuello que ansío
Sobre el que se han ganado y perdido batallas
Y esa sonrisa en tu cara, cómo me gusta
Adoro casi todo lo que hay en ti.

But that’s not nearly enough
to bargain with my love.
No they’re not worth the pieces of
my broken heart.

Pero eso no es suficiente
Para regatear con mi amor
No, esas cosas no merecen
Los pedazos de mi corazón roto.

There’s a place in my head where you wander
and there are clouded scenes of the past.
I must say these are dreams I am fond of
since our present is so sorry in contrast.

Hay un sitio en mi cabeza por donde rondas
Y hay recuerdos nublados del pasado
Debo decir que les tengo mucho cariño
Desde que nuestro presente es tan triste en contraposición.

But that’s not nearly enough
to bargain with my love.
No they’re not worth the pieces of
my broken heart.

Pero eso no es suficiente
Para regatear con mi amor
No, esas cosas no merecen
Los pedazos de mi corazón roto.

So please don’t ask to stay.
No please don’t ask to stay.

Así que por favor, no me pidas que te deje quedarte
No, por favor, no me pidas que te deje quedarte.

‘Cause you’re not nearly enough
to bargain with my love.
No you’re not worth the pieces of
my broken heart.

Porque no vales lo suficiente
Como para que regatees con mi amor
No, no mereces
Los pedazos de mi corazón roto.

(*) Más traducciones pinchando aquí.