counter for wordpress

‘Cheers, darlin” / Damien Rice.

‘Cheers, darlin” / Damien Rice.

Cheers darlin’
Here’s to you and your lover boy
Cheers darlin’
I’ve got years to wait around for you
Cheers darlin’
I’ve got your wedding bells in my ear
Cheers darlin’
You give me three cigarettes to smoke my tears away

Salud, cariño
A la tuya y a la de tu amante
Salud, cariño
Tengo años para esperarte
Salud, cariño
Tengo tus campanas de boda sonando en mis oídos
Salud, cariño
Y tú me das tres cigarrillos para que se esfumen mis lágrimas

And I die when you mention his name
And I lied, I should have kissed you
When we were running in the rain.

Y muero cada vez que mencionas su nombre
Y te mentí, debí haberte besado
Cuando corríamos bajo la lluvia.

What am I, darlin’?
A whisper in your ear?
A piece of your cake?
What am I, darlin?
The boy you can fear
Or your biggest mistake?

Qué soy yo, cariño?
Un susurro en tu oído?
Un pedazo de tu pastel?
Qué soy yo, cariño?
El hombre al que podrías temer
O tu mayor error?

Cheers darlin’
Here’s to you and your lover man
Cheers darlin’
I just hang around and eat from a can
Cheers darlin’
I’ve got a ribbon of green on my guitar
Cheers darlin’
I’ve got a beauty queen
To sit not very far from me

Salud, cariño
A la tuya y a la de tu amante
Salud, cariño
Me quedaré por aquí y comeré de una lata
Salud, cariño
Tengo una cinta verde en mi guitarra
Y una reina de la belleza
Para que se siente no muy lejos de mí.

I die when he comes around
To take you home
I’m too shy
I should have kissed you when we were alone

Y muero cuando él llega
Para llevarte a casa
Soy demasiado tímido
Debí haberte besado cuando estábamos solos.

What am I darlin’?
A whisper in your ear?
A piece of your cake?
What am I, darlin?
The boy you can fear
Or your biggest mistake?

Qué soy yo, cariño?
Un susurro en tu oído?
Un pedazo de tu pastel?
Qué soy yo, cariño?
El hombre al que podrías temer
O tu mayor error?

Oh what am I? What am I darlin’?
I’ve got years to wait…

Qué soy yo? Qué soy yo, cariño?
Tengo años para esperar…

(*) Más traducciones pinchando aquí.