counter for wordpress

‘So lonely’ / The Police.

‘So lonely’ / The Police.

Well, someone told me yesterday
That when you throw your love away
You act as if you don’t care.
You look as if you’re going somewhere.
But I just can’t convince myself.
I couldn’t live with no one else.
And I can only play that part,
And sit and nurse my broken heart

Bueno, alguien me dijo ayer
Que cuando echas a perder tu amor
Actúas como si no te importara
Haces como si tuvieras algún sitio al que ir
Pero yo no logro convencerme a mí mismo
No podría vivir con nadie más
Y todo lo que hago es interpretar este papel
Y sentarme y cuidar de mi corazón roto.

So lonely,
So lonely, so lonely, so lonely,
So lonely, so lonely, so lonely,
So lonely, so lonely, so lonely,
So lonely, so lonely.

Tan solo,
Tan solo, tan solo, tan solo…

Now no-one’s knocked upon my door
For a thousand years or more.
All made up and nowhere to go.
Welcome to this one man show.
Just take a seat, they’re always free.
No surprise, no mystery
In this theatre that I call my soul.
I always play the starring role.

Ahora nadie llama a mi puerta
Desde hace mil años o más
Todo preparado y ningún sitio a donde ir
Bienvenidos a este monólogo
Tomad asiento, siempre están libres
No hay sorpresas ni misterios
En este teatro al que yo llamo mi alma
Siempre interpreto el papel protagonista.

So lonely,
So lonely, so lonely, so lonely,
So lonely, so lonely, so lonely,
So lonely, so lonely, so lonely

Tan solo,
Tan solo, tan solo, tan solo…

I feel lonely, I’m so lonely,
I feel so low.
I feel lonely, I’m so lonely,
I feel so low.

Me siento tan solo, estoy tan solo
Estoy tan deprimido…

(*) Más traducciones pinchando aquí.