counter for wordpress
‘At last’ / Etta James.

‘At last’ / Etta James.

At last
my love has come along
my lonely days are over
and life is like a song.

Al fin
mi amor ha llegado
mis días solitarios se han acabado
y la vida es como una canción.

Ooh, yeah, yeah
At last
the skies above are blue
My heart was wrapped up in clover
the night I looked at you.

Al fin
el cielo sobre mí es azul
la fortuna atrapó mi corazón
la noche en que te vi.

I found a dream
that I could speak to
A dream that I
can call my own
I found a thrill
to press my cheek to
A thrill that I have never known
Ohh, yeah, yeah

Encontré un sueño
sobre el que poder hablar
Un sueño
al que podía llamar mío
Me estremecí
al apretar mi mejilla (contra la tuya)
Me estremecí como nunca antes lo había hecho.

You smile
you smile
Ooh and then the spell was cast
And here we are in heaven
for you are mine at last

Sonríes
sonríes
y el hechizo queda lanzado
Y aquí estamos, en el cielo
porque eres mío al fin.

(*) Más traducciones pinchando aquí.